Columbia College Chicago Theatre Department Students Honored with 2022 Sarah Siddons Scholarships

The Columbia College Chicago Theatre Department warmly congratulates students Olivia Maalouf, Alana Gordon-Levine, and Ty Gentry, who were honored as recipients of 2022 Sarah Siddons Society Scholarships on November 14 at the 2022 Sarah Siddons Award benefit, held at the Watts Theatre of DePaul University in Chicago.

Columbia College Chicago Theatre Department students Alana Gordon-Levine (end left) and Ty Gentry (fourth from left) were among the recipients of the 2022 Sarah Siddons Society scholarships.

The three students are seniors on track to graduate in May 2023 – Gordon-Levine with a BFA in Acting, Gentry with a BFA in Musical Theatre Performance, and Maalouf with a BA in Comedy Writing and Performance.

Columbia College Chicago Theatre Department student Olivia Maalouf (right) received a 2022 Sarah Siddons Society scholarship at a Nov. 14 event honoring Sarah Siddons Society career achievement award Sandy Duncan (left).

The annual Sarah Siddons Award for career achievement was presented to Broadway actress Sandy Duncan, who was present and met with students during the event.

The Sarah Siddons Society, founded in 1952, is dedicated to funding scholarships for promising theatre arts students at top Chicago-area colleges and universities, including Columbia College, DePaul University, Roosevelt University, and Northwestern University. The society’s board of governors includes Columbia College Theatre Department alum and faculty member Brian Shaw ’86, a graduate of the Theatre Department’s BA Program in Theatre, and Theatre Department faculty member Ray Frewen.